In the auto upload settings, where you can select specific folders to enable for photo and/or video uploading, it lets you change the remote folder from the default InstantUpload, but you can't change this while the corresponding local folder is disabled. Because the app (from my observations) can't switch where it's uploading photos during the upload job, it has to start by uploading the initial files to InstantUpload, and then the switch to the chosen remote folder takes effect once that initial job is finished, meaning for every new folder you enable auto uploads for, you have to move the initial files out of InstantUpload manually or force stop the app in settings and/or turn off the connection to the server to force the app to stop the task (since, again from my own obervations, re-disabling auto upload for the folder doesn't seem to take effect until the current tasks are done; see issue #17555). Allowing the user to change auto upload settings for a local folder while it's disabled would (at least in a way) solve the issue.
This is related to issue #16550.
In the auto upload settings, where you can select specific folders to enable for photo and/or video uploading, it lets you change the remote folder from the default
InstantUpload, but you can't change this while the corresponding local folder is disabled. Because the app (from my observations) can't switch where it's uploading photos during the upload job, it has to start by uploading the initial files toInstantUpload, and then the switch to the chosen remote folder takes effect once that initial job is finished, meaning for every new folder you enable auto uploads for, you have to move the initial files out ofInstantUploadmanually or force stop the app in settings and/or turn off the connection to the server to force the app to stop the task (since, again from my own obervations, re-disabling auto upload for the folder doesn't seem to take effect until the current tasks are done; see issue #17555). Allowing the user to change auto upload settings for a local folder while it's disabled would (at least in a way) solve the issue.This is related to issue #16550.